Tuesday Evening Drop-in Class in Hull

    • meditator 4

Being the main drop-in class at Khedrubje Centre, this class is an inspiring introduction to meditation and Buddhism.

 

These classes are ideal whether you are a complete beginner or have practiced meditation before.

Although it is traditional to sit on the floor, we meditate sitting on chairs to ensure everyone is comfortable. There is no physical exercise involved and you don’t need to wear special clothing or bring anything with you. Each class includes a guided meditation, a short talk and an opportunity to ask questions with refreshments. The classes cost £5 per session and you don’t need to book in advance, just turn up!

 

This drop-in class is based on the Beginners Books How to Transform Your Life.

    • how to transform your life book front 2016 5
 

Time & Cost

Every Tuesday at 7pm, costs £5

Scheduled Dates

  • Tue 2nd April
  • Tue 23rd April
  • Tue 30th April
  • Tue 7th May
  • Tue 14th May
  • Tue 21st May
  • Tue 4th June
  • Tue 11th June
  • Tue 18th June
  • Tue 25th June
  • Tue 2nd July

Venue Details

This event is held at:
Khedrubje Buddhist Centre
196 Coltman Street
Anlaby Road
Hull

HU3 2SQ

For info on this class call: 01482 324940

Directions

Enter your postcode below to get directions to this event:

Venue Location

This class is taught by:

Gen Kelsang Rigma

    • Gen Rigma

Gen Rigma has been the main teacher at Khedrubje Buddhist Centre for 25 years, she is known for her clarity and wisdom.

[More about Gen Rigma]